National 57th Film Awards 2010 Winners

National Film Awards 2010 Winners List or 57th National Film Awards winner for the year 2009 for each category has been announced today on September 15, 2010. On this 57th National Film Awards2010 Winners List Bollywood megastar Amitabh Bachchan bagged another award. Mr Bachchan also completed his hat-trick of the national film awards as Best Actor for ‘Paa’ , Best Actress Ananya Chaterjee for ‘Aabo Hawa’ , ’3 Idiots’ bags awards for Best Popular Film/ Best Director/ Best Producer, Farooq Sheikh gets Best Supporting Actor for ‘Lahore’ and Arundhati Nag wins Best Supporting Actress for ‘Paa’.

The National Film Awards is the most prominent film award ceremony in India. Established in 1954, it is administrated by the Indian government’s Directorate of Film Festivals since 1973. Every year, a national panel appointed by the government selects the winning entry, and the award ceremony is held in New Delhi, where the President of India gives away the awards. This is followed by the inauguration of the National Film Festival, where the award-winning films are screened for the public. Declared for films produced in the previous year across the country, they hold the distinction of awarding merit to the best of Indian cinema overall, as well as presenting awards for the best films in each region and language of the country.

Eminent director Rituparno Ghosh was declared Best Director for Bengali film Abohomaan. The movie ‘Delhi 6? claimed the award for national integrity while Aamir Khan’s blockbuster ’3 Idiots’ won the national award in the most popular category. Malayalam film ‘Kutty Srank’ was declared Best Film while Well Done Abba clinched the award for Best film on social issues.

The 57th National Film Awards is presented to the best of Indian Cinema released during the year 2009. The awards has been announced:

Best Actor award Amitabh Bachchan adjudged as Best Actor for ‘Paa’

Best Actress award went in favour of Ananya Chatterjee for her role in Abohomaan.

Best Camerawork: Anjali Shukla.

Best Sound Engineer: Oscar winner Resul Pookutty

Best Supporting role (Male): Farooq Sheikh for the film Lahore

Best Supporting role (Female): Arundhati Naag for the film Paa

Best Playback singer (Male): Rupam Islam

Best Playback singer (Female): Niranjana Sarkar (Housefull)

Best Music: Dev D

Best lyrics: Swananad Kirkirey for the film 3 Idiots

Best Music Director: Amit Trivedi for the film Dev D

Best Child Film : Ottani Pati and Kesu

Best Child actor: Jiva and Anba Karasu

Best Music score: Illyaraza for Pazhassi Raja

Best Choreography: K Shivashankar for film Magadhira

Recent Articles